Skip to content

Channeling my Grandmother

June 14, 2011

Matt and I disagree about the place flowers have at the farm.  I think that flowers are necessary!   Not only are they beautiful but a well crafted flower garden brings order and symmetry to what would otherwise be a plain grassy area.    Matt thinks anything you can’t eat is pointless!

I went over to my sister Jen’s on Saturday to help her bring some symmetry and order to her front walkway.   My mom joined us and while I was working she said “at least one of us took after Gram”.  It was one of the nicest things she could have said:)

Before (boring):

 

After (fabulous!):

 

xo,

audra

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

